Trail conditions determine availability for on your own rentals. Not available during early season conditions and is determined daily by operator. Reserved solely for experienced riders over the age of 25 during optimal trail conditions.
Self Guided Rental available between
8 am - 4 pm $275 plus tax per 2up snowmobile.
Ride as little or as long as you like.
Check-out at 8 am & check-in by 4 pm.
We do not offer a half day rate or overnight rentals.
Previous riding experience required. Minimum age is 25 with the Vermont safety certificate or a snowmobile safety certificate from your state. You need the certificate if you were born after July 1, 1983, and will be riding in Vermont. This is a state law and carries a hefty fine. Certificate not required for tours.
All Around Rental
1763 Memorial Drive
Saint Johnsbury VT 05819
Price includes up to an 8 hr rental (from our location) with all VAST trail passes and 2 helmets.
Units are Polaris 550`s~2 stroke~fan cooled~2up (double) snowmobiles.
Minimum age for rentals is 25 with Vermont safety certificate. Sorry NO exceptions. $125 per hour fee if we have to retrieve snowmobile due to improper operation off trail etc.
We DO NOT offer half day, 24 hour rental, or provide delivery to other locations.
Clothing: Please dress accordingly. Temperatures can drop well below zero in the Northeast Kingdom. Layers, gloves, snowpants/jacket, and winter boots required.
Damages: Any damages to the snowmobile during rental period will be payed for by the person or persons renting the unit. If you damage a snowmobile you will be charged for all parts & labor ($60 per HR) to bring snowmobile back to like new condition, there will be no exceptions. You will be required to sign an agreement upon renting. A $1500 hold will be placed on the renters card at time of rental to cover any damages. The hold will be released once the snowmobile is checked back in by our mechanic.
Drivers Age: All drivers must present a valid driver`s license at time of rental and must be at least 25 years old with a Vermont safety course certificate (https://www.snowmobile-ed.com/vermont/) or BORN PRIOR TO July 1st, 1983 without certificate. Passengers riding double must be at least six years of age.
Reservations: You must use a credit card to guarantee your reservation. 50% deposit required per snowmobile per day reserved. Deposit is retained for cancellations unless NEK Adventures cancels due to poor trail conditions. Please be sure you understand our cancellation policy before booking your rental.
Gasoline Policy: The renter must refill the gas tank of the snowmobile within a 3 mile radius of the rental return facility and present a fuel receipt to avoid a refueling charge. There will be a $35 charge for any snowmobile that is returned under 3/4 of a tank.
Although we do everything possible to ensure a safe and enjoyable ride, participation is at your own risk. You will be required to sign a liability release and provide a credit card for equipment damages.
If you would like to request a brochure please email us and include your name and address, thank you!